View Full Version : installing a gauge

04-23-2007, 07:55 PM
i read somewhere that you can install a gauge on you vertical adapter. should i do this so i can monitor the psi past my reg?? if so, wut all is needed to get this done. im really leaning toward it but just want a "professional" opinion.

05 pilot acs
halo tsa backman led
14" j&j ceramic
trinity clamping feedneck
32*degrees high flow vertical adapter w/ 4 " lpc
32* spring kit
new designz hp valve
evil detonator
high pressure/flow macro line

04-23-2007, 08:30 PM
i dunno but how much does a gauge cost

04-23-2007, 09:40 PM
Put some teflon tape around the threads of the gauge and screw the gauge into the port. Not much to it. Be careful not to use too much tape or have excess amounts that could get loose and stuck in your marker somewhere.

And the prices of gauges kinda varies... seems from about $8-$14. Check the B/S/T section.

04-23-2007, 09:54 PM
wait, can you put a gauge on a c02 tank?

04-24-2007, 11:01 AM
The Pilot doesn't have a gauge port so you would have to drill and tap a hole. Here (http://www.ottersccustoms.com/gaugemnt.html) is the directions to mounting a gauge on the gun.

As for putting a gauge on a co2 tank, I don't think you can.

04-24-2007, 06:36 PM
kool thx. thats the link i was lookni for. to answer the earlier question, gauges are about 30 bucks a pop. you can buy used ones for cheaper, maybe arond 15 at the lowest.

04-24-2007, 06:40 PM
I'm not sure which gauges your looking at but I've seen them around 15$ new.

Here (http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/INTERSHOP.enfinity/eCS/Store/en/-/USD/DisplayProductInformation-Start;sid=2h2svBx8qhOsOVpSZVNsFBaoE1fsiByiNQ8=?Pro ductID=YLesFAY7IN4AAAD4dmLju4BE) is one for $15.

04-24-2007, 06:46 PM
:D well throw me off a cliff and call me a bird.:D