View Full Version : question

04-23-2007, 11:08 AM
If I buy a remote hose for my MR1, will I have to buy anything else?

04-23-2007, 11:10 AM
Also, does an MR1 have a two hole configuration for its hoses?

04-23-2007, 01:57 PM
I'm confused on your second question, but on your first... Remote line and a tank. You shouldn't need anything to run it off of a remote.

04-24-2007, 05:38 AM
Also, the pull pin cocking knob came out of the bolt of my gun and it won't go back in. Is there any special way to re-install it?

04-24-2007, 05:51 AM
No special way to install it. Just push it back on.

The only other thing you will need with a remote is a pack to hold your tank in.

and what exactly do you mean when you say "2 hole configuration for the hoses"

Welcome to SOC!

04-24-2007, 05:59 AM
With the two hole configuration, I was looking at macroline hoses at http://www.actionvillage.com/is-bin/INTERSHOP.enfinity/eCS/Store/en/-/USD/DisplayProductInformation-Start;sid=6Ynm1Lmi1R3mCv-P7cEmfLMEl0EaIGDoocE=?ProductID=6SDAqArbNuEAAAELEj SaH0P8#

04-24-2007, 06:07 AM
Ah you are talking about the bottom line.

Yes and no for will it work.

Spyder's have offset bottom line screws so you will need an adapter to make it fit.

Also the thread on the MR1 are metric so you will need metric-standard adapters for the fittings as well. Well only for the one on the gun, the bottom line should already be set up as standard.

04-24-2007, 01:02 PM
I've got a regular Macro line fitting screwed into the body of my MR1 right now... The MR1 has inline screws on the handle, you don't need an adapter. That was only with the old spyders.

04-24-2007, 04:34 PM
if you have a MR1 that bottom line will work. but for any other spyder it will not work. becase thats what i had till i upgraded to a dropforward.

04-24-2007, 04:54 PM
I know my question doesnt concerns this thread but I had to ask it somewhere.
If I buy an MR1 , and I put an apex barel on it with a spring kit and the acp bolt ,will this gun be able to compete against a5 or 98c? or should I had something else?

04-24-2007, 05:02 PM
Compete how? I play with guys who own/use 98Cs and A5s. I took the MR1 out of the box and shot trees in the one guys backyard. Both of them were impressed with the volume, accuracy, weight and efficiency of the MR1. And remember, that's right out of the box, no upgrades, shooting last years paint.

04-25-2007, 04:56 AM
So If I have the apex barrel and the ACP bolt that should be a plus . And Does the acp bolt from the MR2 would fit on the MR1 ?

04-25-2007, 05:42 AM
The bolt will fit, but the MR2 has the wierd cocking t-bar and the MR1 is top-cocking. I don't know if the MR2 bolt has the fittings for the cocking knob or not.

04-25-2007, 02:35 PM
Referring to the pull pin cocking knob, I tried just pushing it back in, but it has no tension on the bolt. It just slides around.

04-25-2007, 05:19 PM
theres a screw on teh back of the bolt. you need to put the pin in and tighten the screw.

Pfonix Monkey
04-26-2007, 09:50 AM
As far as I know there is no Anti chop bolt that works with the MR1 at this time. As far as being able to compete. As long as your marker is reliable (no chops, good loader, decent barrel) you should be able to hang with em. Remember skill accounts for around 75% of all kills. You may want to consider upgrading to a E-frame if you still feel outgunned after your original upgrades.