PDA

View Full Version : hopper question


avantpaintballer99
04-22-2007, 05:19 PM
ok so my buddy has a impulse and he uses a ricochet 2kx
he hates using it now cuz it chops his paint in the hopper
i used it the other day with my avant and loved it and worked great
i think i mite know why, but i was wondering what you guys thought

pb34
04-22-2007, 05:22 PM
Was it chopping paint in the hopper or the gun itself? If it was in the hopper it was probably the paint he was using. If it was the gun he was probably outshooting it.

avantpaintballer99
04-22-2007, 05:56 PM
its in the hopper
hes using evil so its not the paint

kidonfire
04-22-2007, 08:10 PM
its in the hopper
Are you sure? Check it by running the hopper without it being on the gun. It could be paint coming up from chopped paint from the bolt.

Foxfire
04-23-2007, 04:58 AM
Chances are that he had his hopper too full when he was using it. My old Ak use to chop paint if I filled it too full.

STRIKEFIRST
04-23-2007, 05:36 AM
Here is what happens to richochet's....the wire that spin inside have caps glued to the ends...when the caps some off or get lost...the plastic wires sctually puncture the balls while it aggitates and turns it from a paint loader to a paint blender...th best thing to do is find some sort of replacement cap for the wire impeller and you're good to go.