View Full Version : Nitro bottle..

04-20-2007, 06:33 AM
Getting ready for vacation and probably going to buy a Nitro bottle but first I was wondering if I have to do anything to my MR1 to use a Nitro bottle or can I just screw it on and play?

04-20-2007, 06:50 AM
Screw it on and go have a blast!!!

Just make sure you get a high pressure tank.

Oh and enjoy your vacation.

04-20-2007, 07:57 AM
what about ci/psi ? or does it matter. Filling them wont be a prob, I work on two Fire Dept's.

04-20-2007, 08:39 AM
CI/PSI is all personal preference... but honestly I would look for a 4500PSI tank over a 3000. I have a 68/3000 for my guns and thats because I run a remote to my MR1. It's harder to find 4500 PSI remotes.

If your doing scenario play a 68-80 tank is nice.

For Speedball, 45-68's are nice.

04-20-2007, 08:44 AM
OK not to sound mean :) but, every remote out there will work on any PB tank :D

there is a reg on the tank to lower the PSI to 800-900 or less. Remote hoses are rated to 3000psi.


04-20-2007, 03:27 PM
^Bamf-hacker is absolutely correct.^

04-20-2007, 08:23 PM
DOH! I totally forgot about that! HAHAHA! I even have a guage on my ASA on my T-1 to make sure my reg is outputting the 800 it's suppose to! AHHH! *slaps self*

04-21-2007, 07:06 AM
thanks, we mostly play scenario.

04-21-2007, 09:28 PM
Don't forget to adjust your velocity, which you'll prolly need to do if you switch to nitro.