PDA

View Full Version : my VS3 air gauge is not working at all?


redhotlude
04-12-2007, 09:16 AM
Has anyone had this problem before? I have a serious air problem. I go through a 20 oz air tank in about 10 minutes. or about 200 balls. I checked for air leaks found one minor leak, I messed with the velocit adjuster and then test fired (nothing) still showing no air pressure on the gauge. I think it it releasing way to much xtra air when fired. I have now used the chrono yet, but i did reduce all the way down and up test firing after each. Any advice? The gun is brand new

Critical
04-12-2007, 11:21 AM
You may have blown the gauge. If you had put CO2 into the marker and the 300psi gauge got 850psi, it could do some damage.

Edit: I just checked the VS3 manual, it clearly states at the top right of one of the first couple of pages that only compressed air should be used. It looks like you blew up your marker. Messing with the velocity adjuster without a chrono probably didn't help anything. Get a new gauge, replace all the o-rings and the cup seal, air it up with air, not CO2, chrono it to the correct level, and see if that fixes things.

Oscum Guy
04-12-2007, 11:59 AM
might wanna replace the guage. vs series guages sux.

redhotlude
04-12-2007, 02:34 PM
thanks for pointing the compressed air only thing out! I say a part inthe book about CO2/compressed air tank warnings, proper use stuff. I have a friend that has the Electra w eye and his does both. I just thougt it would work. guess i was the idiot. Well it is in Spyders tech house right now. hopefully they will fix it for free, if not not I can get a new Ion for under $200. i really wanted to play in the Spyder cup this year in chicago.

kidonfire
04-12-2007, 03:21 PM
thanks for pointing the compressed air only thing out! I say a part inthe book about CO2/compressed air tank warnings, proper use stuff. I have a friend that has the Electra w eye and his does both. I just thougt it would work. guess i was the idiot. Well it is in Spyders tech house right now. hopefully they will fix it for free, if not not I can get a new Ion for under $200. i really wanted to play in the Spyder cup this year in chicago.

You won't be able to use an Ion in it.......

dellyforelly
04-12-2007, 03:59 PM
You won't be able to use an Ion in it.......

he dint say he wanted to play and if his vs3 wont work he wont b able to not that he wanted to use an ion.

redhotlude
04-12-2007, 04:04 PM
i know this, that is why is said i reall WANTED to play in the spyder cup. I am confident that spyder will do the right thing and try to help me out.

DRAGON
04-12-2007, 04:14 PM
Welcome to the forums.........

Funny thread, you messed up your marker now you're contemplating an Ion lol. No one can make you read and consume a manual......that's up to you -

redhotlude
04-12-2007, 04:34 PM
I got the VS3 as a christmas gift this year. If wasn't my first choice of weaponry, however I really like the gun. I think that the ION is pretty close in price and performance